Goetz Instrument Program Recipients 2010

ASD Inc. is proud to announce the recipients of the 2010 Alexander Goetz Instrument Support Program Award. These researchers are a great representation of a diverse cross section of disciplines utilizing reflectance spectroscopy in the field.

Sabrina Carvalho, Ph.D. Candidate; Research Team: Dr. Andrew Skidmore, Dr. Wim van der Putten, Dr. Martin Schlerf, Dr. Mirka Macel
International Institute for Geo-Information Science and Earth Observation (ITC), Department of Terrestrial Ecology, Netherlands Ecology Institute (NIOO-KNAW), the Netherlands
Title: Linking Invasive Plants’ Seasonal Spectroscopy Variation to its Chemistry and Soil Biotic Resistance Factors

Jack Gibbons, Masters Candidate
Colorado School of Mines, United States
Title: Mineralogical Vectors to Ore in the Hoyle Pond Deposit, Timmins, Ontario: Application of SWIR Spectroscopy to Alteration Mapping

Kimberly Casey, Ph.D. Candidate
University of Oslo, Dept. of Geosciences, Norway
Title: Comparison of In Situ and Optical Satellite Data in Understanding Surface Composition and Characteristics of Glaciers

Indrie Miller, Ph.D. Candidate
University of New South Wales, Australia
Title: Multiangular and Multitemporal Hyperspectral Remote Sensing of Coral Reef Structure

Return to Program Page

This program is proudly co-sponsored by:

ASD         IEEE - GRSS logo

Upcoming Events

  • SME 2018 February 25, 2018 - February 28, 2018
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • PITTCON 2018 February 26, 2018 - March 01, 2018
  • PDAC 2018 March 04, 2018 - March 07, 2018
View all ASD Events

Find a Distributor

Our Representative Network includes companies around the world.

Contact Us

(303) 444-6522

Join the ASD Community